Board of Directors

The all-volunteer Board of Directors, is comprised of local professionals who provide a well-balanced base of knowledge. Its members, both employed and retired, include those from legal, medical, and business backgrounds.

Our directors have either a personal or professional connection to multiple sclerosis, which provides a first-hand perspective as to the needs of our community. The board’s commitment is driven by a desire to serve others as well as a shared goal to improve the quality of life for people suffering from multiple sclerosis.

Biogen Pharmaceuticals
VARVERIS, DR. NICOLA Vice Chair Physical Therapist and Owner of PhysioNetics
HALLINAN, KEVIN Treasurer Retired Price Waterhouse
Audit Partner and CPA
FISHER, JULIE Secretary Attorney-
Musco Lighting (Iowa HQ)
FLORES, MATT Board Member Attorney-
Zampogna-Flores, PLLC
DIENER, SHANNON Board Member Owner –
MSD Property Management Company
GERSCH, DARREN Board Member Market President
Collier County
BB& T Bank
PENTZ, PAUL Board Member Retired CEO
True Value Hardware